World Karate Day 2014

world karate day

Bushinkai is taking part in World Karate Day 2014 with a 100 Kata demonstration on October 25. Details will be confirmed in the coming weeks but we are hoping our contribution to the event will be on the Saturday afternoon in Stalybridge.

October 25th has been designated ‘Karate Day’ in Okinawa, and is rapidly becoming a day for Karateka around the world to unite in celebration and appreciation of the Okinawan martial arts

This year is a new shared tradition on October 25th – the Worldwide 100 Kata Demonstration

Here’s what to do to take part:

Choose a karate kata to perform 100 times in a row. Just one kata. Done 100 times in continuous series.

Take video and photos and share your Karate Day 100 Kata achievement with all of us via the web. Join our Facebook event page to follow updates on the path to the event.

100KATA


If you are on Okinawa then join in at (Zakimi Castle site, Yomitan).
Pre-register your dojo team at:
www.challengeokinawa.com/100kataforkarateday

There is NO CHARGE for participation in this event.

Get ready for October 25th – “Karate Day”

Japan local time – 6:30AM start (assemble 6:00AM)
GMT time – 10:30PM start (Oct 24)
Central time (USA & Canada) – 4:30PM start (Oct 24)
Australia – 8:30AM start (Oct 25)

Help cover the costs of running this event by purchasing a Limited edition “100 Kata for Karate Day” t-shirt
Available for purchase online at:
www.challengeokinawa.com/100kataforkarateday

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s